Tuesday, 30 April 2013

The new €5 banknote is introduced in all the euro area countries

The first banknote in the new series will be the €5 banknote, which will be issued on 2 May 2013.

Euro banknotes and coins are legal tender in 17 of the 27 Member States of the European Union, including the overseas departments, territories and islands which are either part of, or associated with, euro area countries. These countries form the euro area. The micro-states of Monaco, San Marino and Vatican City also use the euro, on the basis of a formal arrangement with the European Community. Andorra, Montenegro and Kosovo likewise use the euro, but without a formal arrangement.

No comments:

Post a comment